WWRY TIX 1000x500.jpg

EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITY

WE WILL ROCK YOU

THE ARENA EXPERIENCE

By Queen & Ben Elton

by arrangement with David Spicer Productions (www.davidspicer.com.au)

AUSTRALIAN ARENA TOUR 2023

Following on from sell-out arena tours of CATS, HAIRSPRAY, GREASE and THE WIZARD OF OZ, Arenavent Theatrical and AVT LIVE Entertainment Group bring the music of Queen to life in this all new arena production of WE WILL ROCK YOU, featuring a core professional principal cast surrounded by an amateur mass ensemble of over 500 youth performers.

Director: Tim O'Connor

Mass Director: Maureen Bowra

Principal Director: Nigel Turner-Carroll

Music Director: Dennett Hudson

Lighting Designer: Trudy Dalgleish

Sound Designer: John Taylor

Arenavent Theatrical is currently accepting applications and expressions of interest for the position of Mass Captain in the upcoming national arena tour of WE WILL ROCK YOU.

Five Mass Captains are required to provide support and assistance to the Mass Director (Maureen Bowra), Assistant Director (Jen Ashley) and Assistant Choreographer (Bella Gordon) as they teach choreography, vocals and staging to the youth mass ensemble in each city the show tours to. 

Applicants should have prior performance experience/training as well as past experience assisting young people in a learning environment. Applicants should show initiative, confidence, assertiveness and display strong communication skills and a positive attitude. 

Successful applicants will be required to travel throughout the tour. Applicants will be paid in accordance with the LPA, and provided flights, accomodation and per diems. 

 

Applications close Friday 17th June 2022

Dates and cities that are confirmed are below:


BRISBANE
Saturday 16 July 2022 (boot camp)
Sunday 17 July 2022 (boot camp)

PERTH
Saturday 10th September 2022 (boot camp)
Sunday 11th September 2022 (boot camp)

ADELAIDE
Saturday 8th October 2022 (boot camp)
Sunday 9th October 2022 (boot camp)

MELBOURNE
Saturday 22nd October 2022 (boot camp)
Sunday 23rd October 2022 (boot camp)

SYDNEY
Saturday 5th November 2022 (boot camp)
Sunday 6th November 2022 (boot camp)

 

ADELAIDE
Saturday 26th November 2022 (rehearsal)
Sunday 27th November 2022 (rehearsal)

BRISBANE
Sunday 11th December 2022 (rehearsal)
Monday 12th December 2022 (rehearsal)
Tuesday 13th December 2022 (rehearsal)
Wednesday 14th December 2022 (rehearsal)
Thursday 15th December 2022 (rehearsal)
Friday 16th December 2022 (rehearsal)
Saturday 17th December 2022 (rehearsal)


Sunday 18th December 2022 (rehearsal)

Tuesday 3rd January 2023 (rehearsal)
Wednesday 4th January 2023 (rehearsal)
Thursday 5th January 2023 (rehearsal)
Friday 6th January 2023 (rehearsal)
Saturday 7th January 2023 (rehearsal)
Sunday 8th January 2023 (rehearsal)

Tuesday 10th January 2023 (rehearsal)
Wednesday 11th January 2023 (rehearsal)
Thursday 12th January 2023 (rehearsal)
Friday 13th January 2023 (rehearsal)

Performances:
Friday 13th January 2023 (7.30pm)
Saturday 14th January 2023 (2pm & 7.30pm)

ADELAIDE
Monday 16th January 2023 (rehearsal)
Tuesday 17th January 2023 (rehearsal)
Wednesday 18th January 2023 (rehearsal)
Thursday 19th January 2023 (rehearsal)
Friday 20th January 2023 (rehearsal)
Saturday 21st January 2023 (rehearsal)


Sunday 22nd January 2023 (rehearsal)

Tuesday 24th January 2023 (rehearsal)
Wednesday 25th January 2023 (rehearsal)
Thursday 26th January 2023 (rehearsal)
Friday 27th January 2023 (rehearsal)

Performances:
Friday 27th January 2023 (7.30pm)
Saturday 28th January 2023 (2pm & 7.30pm)

PERTH
Saturday 8th April 2023(rehearsal)

Monday 10th April 2023 (rehearsal)
Tuesday 11th April 2023 (rehearsal)
Wednesday 12th April 2023 (rehearsal)
Thursday 13th April 2023 (rehearsal)
Friday 14th April 2023 (rehearsal)
Saturday 15th April 2023 (rehearsal)


Sunday 16th April 2023 (rehearsal)

Monday 17th April 2023 (rehearsal)
Tuesday 18th April 2023 (rehearsal)
Wednesday 19th April 2023 (rehearsal)
Thursday 21st April 2023 (rehearsal)
Friday 22nd April 2023 (rehearsal)

Performances:
Friday 21st April 2023 (7.30pm)
Saturday 22nd April 2023 (2pm & 7.30pm)


MELBOURNE
Saturday 24th July 2023(rehearsal)
Sunday 25th July 2023 (rehearsal)
Monday 26th July 2023 (rehearsal)
Tuesday 27th July 2023 (rehearsal)
Wednesday 28th July 2023 (rehearsal)
Thursday 29th July 2023 (rehearsal)
Friday 30th July 2023 (rehearsal)
Saturday 1st July 2023 (rehearsal)

Monday 3rd July 2023 (rehearsal)
Tuesday 4th July 2023 (rehearsal)
Wednesday 5th July 2023 (rehearsal)
Thursday 6th July 2023 (rehearsal)
Friday 7th July 2023 (rehearsal)

Performances:
Friday 7th July 2023 (7.30pm)
Saturday 8th July 2023 (2pm & 7.30pm)


SYDNEY
Saturday 23rd September 2023  (rehearsal)
Sunday 24th September 2023  (rehearsal)
Monday 25th September 2023  (rehearsal)
Tuesday 26th September 2023  (rehearsal)
Wednesday 27th September 2023  (rehearsal)
Thursday 28th September 2023  (rehearsal)
Friday 29th September 2023  (rehearsal)
Saturday 30th September 2023  (rehearsal)

Sunday 1st October 2023  (rehearsal)
Monday 2nd October 2023  (rehearsal)
Tuesday 3rd October 2023  (rehearsal)
Wednesday 4th October 2023  (rehearsal)
Thursday 5th October 2023  (rehearsal)
Friday 6th October 2023  (rehearsal)

Performances:
Friday 6th October 2023 (7.30pm)
Saturday 7th October 2023 (2pm & 7.30pm)


NEWCASTLE
Sunday 24th March 2023 (auditions)

Saturday 29th April 2023 (Boot Camp)
Sunday 30th April 2023 (Boot Camp)

 

Saturday 6th January 2024 (rehearsal)
Sunday 7th January 2024 (rehearsal)
Monday 8th January 2024 (rehearsal)
Tuesday 9th January 2024 (rehearsal)
Wednesday 10th January 2024 (rehearsal)
Thursday 11th January 2024 (rehearsal)
Friday 12th January 2024 (rehearsal)
Saturday 13th January 2024 (rehearsal)

Sunday 14th January 2024 (rehearsal)
Monday 15th January 2024 (rehearsal)
Tuesday 16th January 2024 (rehearsal)
Wednesday 17th January 2024 (rehearsal)
Thursday 18th January 2024 (rehearsal)
Friday 19th January 2024 (rehearsal)

Performances:
Friday 19th January 2024 (7.30pm)
Saturday 20th January 2024 (2pm & 7.30pm)
Sunday 21st January 2024 (1pm)


If you think you may be suitable for this position, we'd love to hear from you.

Please note that due to the high number of applications expected, we will only be in contact with successful candidates.